Happy Friday!

I know it’s Thursday, but today I head off to New Orleans to visit an old friend. I have half a mind to pause in the middle of The Leftovers and read A Confederacy of Dunces while I’m down there. I bought a brand new journal today, and I’m ready to travel. I’m ready to read in a whole new city, smell a new used bookstore, and make up stories about people with southern drawls (again).

It’s always four hour plane rides that make me wish I had more patience for audio books, but alas a hard cover will have to suffice until that unforeseen future. Happy reading!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

