An update.

I am currently reading (and loving) Jean Thompson’s new The Year We Left Home from Simon & Schuster. I’d never read anything from her before. I saw it standing on the New Books stand at the Cambridge Public Library, and the first few lines grabbed me. Review coming soon!

Second, I have some good news. A bit of flash fiction I wrote a while back has been published in the online literary magazine, fwriction:review. I can’t thank Danny Goodman enough for nudging me a bit about submitting and for supporting and encouraging me. And what an honor to be amongst Roxane Gay, Paul Lisicky, Julie Innis, Meg Pokrass, Susan Tepper, and really all the amazing writers he’s managed to snag. So head on over and check it out.

What have you been up to lately?

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “An update.

  1. Congrats on getting published! I will be sure to read that tonight. And thanks for sending Tornado Bandit – I loved it!

  2. STAN says:

    Incredible story. Well done. Congratulations!

  3. Finally got around to reading it and I loved it! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

