A confession.


I’ve been reading a book that I haven’t told you about. It’s called My So-Called Freelance Life by Michelle Goodman. I’m only about 25 pages in, so this isn’t a review, but it is a completely new type of book for me. Since I graduated college in December 2008, I’ve been trying to figure out what I want to do with my life. Let’s face it, we all think we don’t have our shit together in college, but it’s not until we’re in the real world that we realize the possibilities are even more endless than they tell us. I’m infamous for my indecision, my desire to do everything that often paralyzes me into doing absolutely nothing.

Lately I’ve been doing research into other options for myself, and this is the most recent. I’ve also checked out Craft, Inc. and Creative, Inc. from the library, and I recently received a review copy of Plug-In CSS 100 Power Solutions in hopes of learning how to build a better blog. So this is a bit of a warning that I may be venturing out of my fiction comfort zone, and I do hope you’ll join me.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “A confession.

  1. I find comfort in the fact that even with my lawyer and doctor friends, they feel just as confused about not having their shit together as I do 🙂 My dad still says he’s figuring out to do with the rest of his life. I love how easy it is to find books covering this topic. I have the same problem you have with wanting to do too much that I end up doing nothing. All about baby steps.

  2. The Girl says:

    “…my desire to do everything that often paralyzes me into doing absolutely nothing.”

    I feel this. I so do. I’m excited to see where you take the blog!

Leave a Reply

