Ready, Set, Write! NaNoWriMo Starts Today

By Melanie Yarbrough
I love the way Inman Square looks when it’s still dark in the mornings, like a neighborhood from a movie set, waiting for the lights to come up and the cameras to start rolling. Seeing this along with the sun rise are two side benefits of starting NaNoWriMo today.

I got 433 words down in Google docs this morning, a mere shadow compared to the standard 1,000 words being declared on Twitter and such. (And definitely not justification for an accompanying picture of a typewriter on fire.) I would write more on here, but my novel beckons. Wish me luck!

Are you starting NaNoWriMo, too? Feel free to check back with gripes, writers’ blocks or pleas for an all-nighter with me, our resident NaNoWriMo-er. If you don’t come here, I’ll most likely come and find you. Anyone going to the write-up on November 4th?

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

